MARYLAND WEAR AND CARRY - SELECT YOUR DATES FEBRUARY 2023 (ESSEX, MD)
$50 DEPOSIT SECURES YOUR SEAT
$199 Total - Remaining balance of $149 will be paid on DAY ONE of class.
Maryland Wear and Carry
Location: Phase Line Defense, 25 Eastern Blvd., Essex, MD 21221
You may not be able to attend a Two Day Maryland Wear and Carry Course as scheduled, so we allow you to pick your own dates. You must select two dates, a Day One and Day Two. Your Day Two date must be within 14 days of your Day One date, otherwise we will have to contact you to reschedule.
Course runs 9am - 5pm on each day. This training is 16 hours, as required by Law, which includes classroom and range shooting. Price INCLUDES your live fire range fees, photo and we will help you submit your application to Maryland State Police on their website.
*ADDITIONAL COSTS MAY OCCUR. For the Wear and Carry Permit, issued by the State of Maryland, they will require fingerprints to be taken by an approved Live Scan provider and an application fee to submit your online application. These costs are not associated with Phase Line Defense as we only provide the quality training needed to fulfill the State of Maryland training requirement.
You have made the decision that you are responsible for you and your family's protection, or you just may be a brand new gun owner. This is where you start. The completion of this course gives you the ability to carry a concealed handgun in Maryland, along with 34 other States!
The Maryland Wear and Carry Course is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self defense. The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance & situational awareness; handgun and ammunition basics; defensive shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); and a complete guide on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.
This course exceeds all of the training requirements, required by Maryland Law, to apply for and receive your Maryland Wear and Carry Permit. We will have a lot of fun so come join us, and bring your positive mental attitude and hard work ethic.
You must bring the following equipment:
1. FIREARM AND CARRYING CASE
2. 50 ROUNDS OF AMMUNITION (MINIMUM)
3. EYE AND EAR PROTECTION
4. NOTEPAD AND PEN/PENCIL
5. CLOSED TOE SHOES
**NO LIVE AMMUNITION IS ALLOWED IN THE CLASSROOM**
We can offer the use of a firearm and ammunition for your Wear and Carry class. Just let us know how we can help.
*TERMS AND CONDITIONS - All payments are non-refundable and non-transferable to another date unless notice of cancellation is 7 days or more of the scheduled course. Payments are able to be transferred to another individual, however the cancellation policy will still apply and it's upon the purchaser to notify Phase Line Defense in advance of the change. Phase Line Defense reserves the right to reschedule any course date due to the minimum amount of scheduled customers not being met, all deposits will be held for a future course date to be determined by Phase Line Defense.